Certificate IV in Training and Assessment

7 CORE UNITS Select()
TAEASS401B Plan assessment activities and processes
TAEASS402B Assess competence
TAEASS403B Participate in assessment validation
TAEDEL401A Plan, organise and deliver group-based learning
TAEDEL402A Plan, organise and facilitate learning in the workplace
TAEDES401A Design and develop learning programs
TAEDES402A Use training packages and accredited courses to meet client needs

This qualification requires the completion of ten (10) units in total:

  • 7 Core Units
  • 3 electives which need to be relevant to work outcomes

A minimum of two (2) to a maximum of three (3) elective units must be selected from the list below.

TAEDEL301A Provide work skill instruction
TAEASS301B Contribute to assessment
TAELLN411 Address Adult Language, Literacy and Numeracy Skills
TAEDEL404A Mentor in the workplace
BSBCMM401A Make a presentation
BSBRES401A Analyse and present research information
ELECTIVE Units from other currently endorsed Training Packages

One (1) elective unit can be selected from other currently endorsed Training Packages. The unit chosen must be at Certificate level III or above, have appropriate contextualisation and must ensure integrity of the AQF alignment contributing to a valid, industry-supported vocational outcome.


Contact HR training to discuss the units you would like to study
and any special needs you may have for your training.
We are flexible in our training delivery and you may be able to apply for:

• Recognition of Prior Learning (RPL)

Contact Us to discuss your training needs